Brandon Sheppard Opens WoO Season During Challenging Volusia Weekend

LOLMDS at Golden Isles Up NextSHINNSTON, W.Va. (01/24/22) – Brandon Sheppard and Rocket1 Racing kicked off their 2022 season over the weekend at Florida’s Volusia Speedway Park with the second annual Sunshine Nationals. The weekend would unfortunately be mired by challenging track conditions, late nights, and rainy weather. While three

Adams, Troutman Dig for More East Bay UMP Modified Winternationals Success

CLAY BY THE BAY: Adams, Troutman Share Similarities, Success at East Bay Winternationals Chase for UMP Modified Speedweeks championship begins Wednesday in Tampa TAMPA, FL – Jan. 25, 2022 – Nineteen days. Fourteen races. Three tracks. One champion. DIRTcar UMP Modified Winternationals is here. Starting this week, the best Dirt Modified drivers in

2022 East Bay Raceway Park Winter Nationals kicks off with 5 division show!

Zack Amundsen 1/20/22 – With a busy schedule for the 2022 events, the Winternationals kicked off on a Thursday night with five divisions in action. Spectators enjoyed thrilling competition in wingless Mini Sprints, Thunderstock/V-8 Warriors, Micro Sprints, Gladiators and Street Stocks. After six lap preliminaries in each class, feature races

Dale McDowell wins emotional season-opener at Sunshine Nationals

Dale McDowell – Jim DenHamer photo RING THE BELL: Dale McDowell wins emotional season-opener at Sunshine NationalsMcDowell out dueled Dennis Erb, Jr. and Kyle Larson to win his 13th World of Outlaws race BARBERVILLE, FL – Jan. 21, 2022 – After four months of being out of a race car, Dale

Grant Eyes USAC Triple Crown & 300K Bonus in 2022

Justin Grant (Ione, Calif.) will be gunning for all three USAC National championships in 2022. (Jack Reitz Photo) By: Richie Murray – USAC Media Speedway, Indiana (January 20, 2022)………One year after setting an all-time record by starting all 93 USAC National feature events, Justin Grant is at it again with a

Benton Speedway added to 2022 DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour!

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals have added Benton Speedway to the 2022 DIRTcar Summer Nationals schedule. The $5,000 to win event will be on Wednesday, June 29th and kicks off the six-race Independence Day weekend action. Benton Speedway is a 3/8 mile dirt oval located in Benton, MO and is being

World of Outlaws Late Models open 2022 season at Sunshine Nationals

Brandon Sheppard – Kyle Strickler — Jim DenHamer photo WHAT TO WATCH FOR: World of Outlaws Late Models open 2022 Season at Sunshine Nationals Sheppard, Richards, Strickler, and a stout Rookie class get ready to square off at Volusia Speedway Park BARBERVILLE, FL – January 17, 2022 – The wait is finally over. The

POWRi Outlaw Micro League Prepares for 2022 Racing Season Schedule

Belleville, IL. (1/17/2022) Venturing from the traditions of previous seasons, the POWRi 600cc Outlaw Micro League presented by Engler Machine and Tool will offer competitors twenty-seven events in 2022 while continuing to mirror similar racing dates of the Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget League at six separate facilities. Headlining a

2022 Winternationals Bonus Money and Added Starting Positions

Batavia, OH (January 17, 2022) – Wrisco Industries Inc., a long-time partner with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series continues their title sponsorship of the Wrisco Winternationals at East Bay Raceway Park in 2022. Additional starting positions have been added to the feature each night at East Bay

Pro Late Models Tackle Third Annual Sunshine Nationals at Volusia

WHAT TO WATCH FOR: Pro Late Models Set to Tackle Third Annual Sunshine Nationals at Volusia Whitener, Hedgecock, McCarter and more set to battle for $10,000 grand prize on Saturday BARBERVILLE, FL – Jan. 18, 2022 – The first two editions of the DIRTcar Sunshine Nationals saw the Pro Late Models with the

$200K Bonus Added to Georgia-Florida Speedweeks from Ag Protect 1

Batavia, OH (January 18, 2022) – Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series officials are excited to announce additional bonus money up for grabs compliments of Ag Protect 1. Drivers with perfect attendance during the 14 speedweeks events beginning with the January 27th season opening event at Golden Isles Speedway,

Rodney Sanders Rumbles to Four-Straight Wild West Shootout Wins

Rodney Sanders 011522 – Tyler Rinken image Claims Rio Grande Waste Services $10,000 Four-Or-More BonusHAPPY, Tex. (01/18/22) – Rodney Sanders may not have started the Wild West Shootout off with the runs he wanted in the Modified in the first two events, but he found his stride by the third

99 USAC National Points Races Set to Go in 2022

By: Richie Murray – USAC Media Speedway, Indiana (January 17, 2022)………If you miss going racing, I feel bad for you son. We’ve got 99 races, but you can’t pick just one. USAC’s 2022 schedule includes a total of 99 points races between the Silver Crown, AMSOIL National Sprint Cars and NOS